frankpowell.net
Frank Powell

Songs Written

Biography

Press

Photos

CD's and Merchandise:
* 12 10 1
* Life Looks Better in Neon
* 12 Stories Tall
* Just Plain Folk
* America's Least Wanted
* Let Me Be Frank

Music Videos:
* Bad Choice (Live)
* In Two
* I Made It This Far
* Brother Could You
Spare a Smile?

* Gone to Be a Star
* Like You
* Water in My Whisky
* Bad Choice

Email
Facebook

Frank Powell

Frank Powell is a singer-songwriter with over thirty years of experience in the music industry. He has performed as a solo guitarist and with various bands at venues ranging from neighborhood bars and coffeehouses to university concert halls. Audiences of all ages not only have a great time at his performances, they also find themselves challenged and inspired by his work - which contains underlying themes of social justice and political activism. His thought-provoking original songs have been recorded by numerous socially conscious artists. [More]

Frank is based in Central Illinois, and available for bookings throughout the Midwest. He is represented by Music Industry Networking. Booking inquiries can be directed to: ceo@musician.org.

SHOW SCHEDULE:

Saturday, November 24 at Houdini's Spirits (LeRoy IL), 7:30-10:30pm

Friday, November 30 at Irish Circle (Wappella IL), 7-10pm

Friday, December 14 at Houdini's Spirits, 7:30-10:30pm

Friday, December 21 at The Lucky Lager (Mount Pulaski IL), 8-11pm

January 26 - Private Party

Friday, February 1 at Irish Circle, 7-10pm

Friday, February 8 at Shooter's Lounge (Bloomington IL), 8-11pm with Greg Glick

Tuesday, February 19 at Cadillac Jack's (Bloomington IL), 5:30-7:30

Sunday, March 10 at Houdini's Spirits, 3-7pm

Friday, March 15 at Irish Circle, 7-10pm

Friday, March 29 at Houdini's Spirits, 7-10pm

Friday, April 12 at Irish Circle, 7-10pm

Friday, April 26 at Houdini's Spirits, 7-10pm

Saturday, August 24 at Hemstock Music Festival (Heyworth IL), 8pm showtime

NEW RELEASES:
12 10 1
- Now Available for Sale on Bandcamp
COMING SOON: HINDSIGHT
Frank offers all-natural, organic performances with no auto-tuning or computer processing - what you hear is what you get. He writes and performs songs in a variety of musical genres, from folk and country to blues and rock, and the core of his philosophy is his belief that music has the power to make the world a better place. Frank's latest CD, 12 10 1 is available for sale at gigs and to download on bandcamp.com